Whoopie Cats’ music is bluesy and soulful with bursts of heavier Rock Music with deep driving riffs accompanied by vocal harmonies. The lyrical content includes themes such as government corruption, drug abuse, money, mental health, perception, love, hate and spirituality.

The band live in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Whoopie Cat impregnate the listener with hook laden heavy blues, sensual soul-crusted croons and feral melodies with deeply penetrating lyrics. Since their 2016 EP release, Whoopie Cat have been working hard in writing their new full length album “Illusion of Choice” which is set to be recorded and released by mid-2018.


Dan Smoo
Vocals/Rhythm Guitar

Jesse Juzwin
Lead Guitar/Backup Vox

Josh Brandon
Bass/Backup Vocals

Jaksen Juzwin

Jo Eileen